Big Bands on the Bay @ Ocean View Beach Park 2020

Ocean View Beach park is a 6.5-acre beach park in Norfolk Va. The park has a large band shell for presentations and dancing, a beach with lifeguards in the summer, a boardwalk, beach handicap access ramp, and lots of open green space. Big Bands on the Bay ends the weekend with a sunset celebration on the Chesapeake Bay. Welcome the stars every Sunday night from 7pm to 9pm beginning May 24th and running through September 6, 2020. Guests are invited down to the Gazebo at Ocean View Beach Park for live Big Band music and dancing.

Between July 3 through August 21, 2020, guests will be able to enjoy themed party nights, live performances from local and regional bands, Family Fun & Movie Nights, and so much more on Friday nights.  Friday night events in Ocean View are a great way to start the weekend with Live Music on the Chesapeake Bay, children’s activities, cornhole games, food, beverages and more! For more information about the Ocean View Crew fundraising program, please call 757.441.2345

2020 TGOV FRIDAY NIGHT SUMMER CONCERT SERIES DATES

Friday, July 3, 2020 – Shore Thing Independence Day Celebration & Fireworks Spectacular
Friday, July 10, 2020
Friday, July 17, 2020
Friday, July 24, 2020
Friday, July 31, 2020
Friday, August 7, 2020
Friday, August 14, 2020
Friday, August 21, 2020

2020 BIG BANDS ON THE BAY SUMMER CONCERT SERIES DATES

Sunday, June 7, 2020
Sunday, June 14, 2020
Sunday, June 21, 2020
Sunday, June 28, 2020
Sunday, July 5, 2020
Sunday July 12, 2020
Sunday, July 19, 2020
Sunday, July 26, 2020
Sunday, August 2, 2020
Sunday, August 9, 2020
Sunday, August 16, 2020
Sunday, August 23, 2020
Sunday, August 30, 2020 
Sunday, September 6, 2020

Join Yaloha, @ Ocean View Beach Park for great Music, food and memories and “Get in the Know” and stay up to date on all your local events with Yaloha.com

See videos of previous years events courtesy of our friend at Norfolk Festevents.

About The Author
-